Boooooks….and a Wish List!

 

I just did my first Amazon purchases!

I ordered:

Octavia Butler – Parable of the Talents.

Dana Spiotta – Eat the Document: A Novel.

Jessica Valenti – Feminism, A young Woman’s guide to Why Feminism Matters.

Ariel Levy – Female chauvinist Pigs: Women and the Rise of Raunch Culture.

Jaclyn Friedman, Jessica Valenti – Yes Means Yes: Visions of Female Power and a World Without Rape.

Michelle Tea – The Passionate Mistakes and Intricate Corruption of One Girl in America.

 

Octavia Butler_1998_Parable Of The Talents

Fuck it’s expensive buying second hand books and having them shipped to Australia! I’m not sure if I did it right; the books are relatively cheap but then whoa! hello shipping costs. Does anyone know if there’s a way to reduce the shipping fees? If you bundle a set of books together and order from one particular seller do you still incur separate shipping fees or do they reduce? Better yet, does anyone know of an online bookseller that operates within Australia?

 

I haven’t bought myself any treats for a looong time so I’m highly excited. I also have a Wish List that is about 36 trillion books long. I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to read them though – They will arrive at the beginning of semester so I’ll probably begin them oh, around June!

 

If anyone has any other recommendations, please feel free to drop a line in comments, and if anyone has any ‘how to make Amazon cheaper’ hints I would be extremely grateful.

 

 

.

What say you?

