All is quiet on the lost coastline

I KNOW! “Where have you been?”  I hear all my voracious readers cry. I’ve been SO busy and stressed with work and with uni this semester that I just haven’t had time to even think about blogging. I found it incredibly difficult to get into this semesters work load. It was really difficult trying to engage with the material – It took me weeks to stop procrastinating and finally sit down and begin to listen to the lectures and do the readings.

I think it’s really the problem with studying, as an external student. You are bombarded with information that is difficult to process alone. As I’ve said before (I know- I say it all the bloody time) I so wish I could be an internal student again *sigh*. Shheeesh.

Anyway, I have a job interview on Tuesday. I’m attempting to escape the norm enforcement agency (Hey, I haven’t told you – they’ve now moved on from ‘that’s so gay’ to ‘what a homo!’ – ahhhh), yeah, well I’m trying to escape from that awfulness to another lowly position in another department. Fuck, writing selection criteria and interviews are the most hideous brain numbing and humiliating experiences; how can I make my mind-numbingly boring and crushingly drudging job,  appear to be the equivalent of brain surgery?

How can I talk shit out my arse about how great I am and how wonderful I am at my job to make you give me another shit job? I don’t know what it is that I find so daunting about it. It might be that I have an awareness of how ludicrous it all sounds, how ludicrous to myself that it all sounds and how ludicrous to the panel I must sound that i end up having an out of body experience due to the sheer embarrassment. I answer phone calls! I process payments. Yipppeeee – look at me!

AI, I might start writing some posts about my workplace in the future and I’ll let you know how the interview went too, just wanted to say HI!

What say you?

