N.E.A: Australian does not = White

This morning the mail team started talking about burqas. Previous conversations at the Norm Enforcement Agency (N.E.A) have shown that everyone, apart from myself, feel that the Burqa and Niqab should be banned, so I wasn’t paying much attention. I knew it would be drivel.

I did overhear this gem (my translation in brackets).

"I had a friend who became an extremist" (Translation: I had a friend who converted to Islam).

"She was Australian" (Translation: She was white).

Hadn’t realised that extremist was synonymous with Muslim and Australian synonymous with white.

Fuck.

What say you?

