Nothing romantic ’bout the hours I keep.

I thought I’d drop in and say hi, I miss this place. I may have overestimated myself this semester; I’ve chosen to do two units which I’m finding overwhelming so I’m struggling to keep up.

I have;

Two lectures a week to listen to, digest and write notes about (which I’m behind in)

All the theoretical readings to read, digest and write notes about (which I’m behind in)

About 15 novels to get through (which I’m behind in)

Four essays and two journals to write (which I’m behind in).

Plus, work full-time, cook, clean, wash, shop and all the dreary day-to-day life stuff which just doesn’t seem to stop – why?

It’s a shame because one of the units is really interesting and I’d like to focus on it but I simply don’t have the time – everything just feels like a mad scramble to get through. The weird part is I don’t feel stressed – I just feel ‘Meh’ about it, which sucks – I don’t really want to feel like that about uni. I decided to do two units because it’s all just dragging on doing it one unit at a time but two units is profoundly unenjoyable.

What say you?

