Darlings, I have a question.

Hello,

As you may know, I hate my job. It’s a horrifying soul-suck in which I feel trapped, trapped, trapped. Since finishing my degree it’s much worse as I have nothing to distract me. Tonight my friend suggested I do a course to learn to teach English as a second language. My little heart leapt with excitement.

Of course!

My friend is actually an ESL teacher herself and did the CELTA course, but she suggested that the TESOL course is more widely recognised overseas. She’s going to do some research for me, but I thought I’d ask you guys.

My question is: In your country, which course is the most reputable, CELTA or TESOL?

Thanks

What say you?

