going

I’m going to pour boiling water over these teabags. I’m going to set the pot aside to cool. I’m going to put it in the fridge. I’m going to drink iced Roibos tea tomorrow.  I’m going to bake pumpkin, potato and salmon for dinner. I’m going to eat it with a dollop of yoghurt and butter. I’m going to wash these sheets. I’m going to hang out these sheets. I’m going to wait for these sheets to dry. I’m going to put these clean, wind-blasted sheets on my bed. I’m going to open the window and watch my long white curtains swish and sway and suck in the breeze. I’m going to watch the sun go down behind those curtains. I’m going to wash another load of clothes. I’m going to hang out that load of clothes. I’m going to wash a load of towels. I’m going to leave that load of towels in the machine. Too tired for more. I’m going to leave my tent till who knows when. I’m going to shower the sticky salt, sweat and sun from my skin. I’m going to shower and then I’m going to sleep, sleep, sleep. I’m going to work tomorrow.

jug filled with tea

What say you?

