and turning

I bought my ticket out of here yesterday. I have my first week’s accommodation, with a priest! Organised through another place which was unable to take my booking, and so, this adventure is beginning. I had a bright and blue little surf today. We all paused our pursuit of waves for awhile, to watch a man scamper and trip on the rocks, in a battle to bring in a fish. We clapped and cheered when he held it up finally, so proud. I’d like to be there tonight, when he tells his family that story.

What say you?

