Sky Lanterns 

We arrived in Khao Lak. It took freaking ages to get here, but it’s a cute little town on the coast with a backdrop of lovely green hills and trees, so it was worth it.

We found accommodation and booked a day trip to the islands tomorrow, and then we went for a walk and a swim.

I’m really enjoying the challenge of completing the photography assignments daily, but I thought I wouldn’t find the time or subject matter to complete today’s task. As we were walking along the beach though, we saw some tourists setting off this sky lantern. It’s a bit of a cheat, but it is over water?

 

4 thoughts on “Sky Lanterns 

    1. Yes, it’s beautiful, isn’t it! I haven’t seen that Tangled but I know there are festivals here in Thailand where they release lots of lanterns. I won’t get to see one, but I think it would be amazing.

      Liked by 1 person

What say you?

